2022 IEEE/ACM International Workshop on Resource Disaggregation in High-Performance Computing (**REDIS 2022**)

Dallas, Texas, USA 13 – 18 November 2022



IEEE Catalog Number: CFP22CP3-POD **ISBN:**

978-1-6654-8890-7

Copyright © 2022 by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Copyright and Reprint Permissions: Abstracting is permitted with credit to the source. Libraries are permitted to photocopy beyond the limit of U.S. copyright law for private use of patrons those articles in this volume that carry a code at the bottom of the first page, provided the per-copy fee indicated in the code is paid through Copyright Clearance Center, 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923.

For other copying, reprint or republication permission, write to IEEE Copyrights Manager, IEEE Service Center, 445 Hoes Lane, Piscataway, NJ 08854. All rights reserved.

*** This is a print representation of what appears in the IEEE Digital Library. Some format issues inherent in the e-media version may also appear in this print version.

IEEE Catalog Number:	CFP22CP3-POD
ISBN (Print-On-Demand):	978-1-6654-8890-7
ISBN (Online):	978-1-6654-8889-1

Additional Copies of This Publication Are Available From:

Curran Associates, Inc 57 Morehouse Lane Red Hook, NY 12571 USA Phone: (845) 758-0400 Fax: (845) 758-2633 E-mail: curran@proceedings.com Web: www.proceedings.com



2022 IEEE/ACM International Workshop on Resource Disaggregation in High-Performance Computing (RESDIS) **RESDIS 2022**

Table of Contents

Message from the Workshop Chairs	iv
Workshop Organization	v

RESDIS 2022 Technical Papers

Methodology for Evaluating the Potential of Disaggregated Memory Systems
Nan Ding (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA), Samuel Williams
(Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA), Hai Ah Nam (Lawrence
Berkeley National Laboratory, USA), Taylor Groves (Lawrence Berkeley
National Laboratory, USA), Muaaz Gul Awan (Lawrence Berkeley National
Laboratory, USA), LeAnn Lindsey (Lawrence Berkeley National
Laboratory, USA), Christopher Daley (Lawrence Berkeley National
Laboratory, USA), Oguz Selvitopi (Ľawrence Berkeley Ňational
Laboratory, USA), Leonid Oliker (Lawrence Berkeley National
Laboratory, USA), and Nicholas Wright (Lawrence Berkeley National
Laboratory, USA)