2019 IEEE 49th International Symposium on Multiple Valued Logic (ISMVL 2019)

Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada 21-23 May 2019



IEEE Catalog Number: CFP19034-POD ISBN:

978-1-7281-0093-7

Copyright \odot 2019 by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Copyright and Reprint Permissions: Abstracting is permitted with credit to the source. Libraries are permitted to photocopy beyond the limit of U.S. copyright law for private use of patrons those articles in this volume that carry a code at the bottom of the first page, provided the per-copy fee indicated in the code is paid through Copyright Clearance Center, 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923.

For other copying, reprint or republication permission, write to IEEE Copyrights Manager, IEEE Service Center, 445 Hoes Lane, Piscataway, NJ 08854. All rights reserved.

*** This is a print representation of what appears in the IEEE Digital Library. Some format issues inherent in the e-media version may also appear in this print version.

 IEEE Catalog Number:
 CFP19034-POD

 ISBN (Print-On-Demand):
 978-1-7281-0093-7

 ISBN (Online):
 978-1-7281-0092-0

ISSN: 0195-623X

Additional Copies of This Publication Are Available From:

Curran Associates, Inc 57 Morehouse Lane Red Hook, NY 12571 USA Phone: (845) 758-0400

Fax: (845) 758-2633

E-mail: curran@proceedings.com Web: www.proceedings.com



2019 IEEE 49th International Symposium on Multiple-Valued Logic (ISMVL) ISMVL 2019

Table of Contents

Session 2A

The Inclusion Structure of Boolean Weak Bases 3.1. Biman Roy (Linköping University) and Victor Lagerkvist (Linköping University)
Design of Quad-Edge-Triggered Sequential Logic Circuits for Ternary Logic 37. Sunmean Kim (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology), Sung-Yun Lee (Pohang University of Science and Technology), Sunghye Park (Pohang University of Science and Technology), and Seokhyeong Kang (Pohang University of Science and Technology)
The Mathematics of Ivo Rosenberg 43
Session 2B
A Ternary Fuzzy Extractor for Efficient Cryptographic Key Generation 49. Kohei Kazumori (Tohoku University), Rei Ueno (Tohoku University), and Naofumi Homma (Tohoku University)
Threshold Physical Unclonable Functions .55. Felipe Marranghello (Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)), Yang Yu (Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)), and Elena Dubrova (Royal Institute of Technology (KTH))
Four-Valued Logic in UML/OCL Models: A "Playground" for the MVL Community (Tutorial Paper) .6.1 Nils Przigoda (Siemens Mobility GmbH, Braunschweig, Germany), Judith Przigoda (Siemens Mobility GmbH, Braunschweig, Germany), and Robert Wille (Johannes Kepler University Linz)
Session 3A
Spectral Invariant Operations in the p-Valued Spectral Domain .6.7
The Invariance of Spectral-Kolmogorov-Type Statistics for Estimating Genomic Similarity .73
Remarks on Similarities Among Ternary Bent Functions .79

Session 3B

Noise Convolutional Neural Networks and FPGA Implementation 85.
Atsuki Munakata (Tokyo Institute of Technology), Hiroki Nakahara
(Tokyo Institute of Technology), and Shimpei Sato (Tokyo Institute of
Technology)
Design of a Current-Mode Linear-Sum-Based Bitcounting Circuit with an MTJ-Based Compensator for
Binarized Neural Networks 91
Tomoki Chiba (Tohoku University), Masanori Natsui (Tohoku University),
and Takahiro Hanyu (Tohoku University)
A Novel Machine Learning Algorithm to Reduce Prediction Error and Accelerate Learning Curve for Very
Large Datasets 97
Wenjun Hou (Portland State University) and Marek Perkowski (Portland
State University)
Session 4A
Reversible Pebble Games For Reducing Qubits In Hierarchical Quantum Circuit Synthesis .102
Debjyoti Bhattacharjee (Nanyang Technological University), Mathias
Soeken (Integrated Systems Laboratory, EPFL), Srijit Dutta (IIT Bombay, India), Anupam Chattopadhyay (Nanyang Technological
University), and Giovanni De Micheli (Integrated Systems Laboratory,
EPFL)
,
T-Depth Optimization for Fault-Tolerant Quantum Circuits 108.
Philipp Niemann (German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence
(DFKI GmbH)), Anshu Gupta (Indian Institute of Engineering Science and
Technology), and Rolf Drechsler (University of Bremen)
Entanglement in Higher-Radix Quantum Systems .1.14.
Kaitlin Smith (Southern Methodist University)
Tamen Small (Soundern Memount Chirestally)
Session 4B
Finite Model Property for Modal Ideal Paraconsistent Four-Valued Logic .120.
Norihiro Kamide (Teikyo University) and Yoni Zohar (Stanford
University)
Task Value Calculus: Multi-objective Trade off Analysis Using Multiple-Valued Decision Diagrams .126
Tyler Giallanza (Darwin Deason Institute for Cybersecurity), Erik
Gabrielsen (Darwin Deason Institute for Cybersecurity), Michael A.
Taylor (Darwin Deason Institute for Cybersecurity), Eric C. Larson
(Darwin Deason Institute for Cybersecurity), and Mitchell A. Thornton
(Darwin Deason Institute for Cybersecurity)
Clausal Form Transformation in MaxSAT 132
Chu Min Li (Université de Picardie), Felip Manyà (IIIA-CSIC), and Joan
Ramon Soler (IIIA-CSIC)
·

Session 5A

Realizing All Index Generation Functions By the Row-Shift Method .138. Jon Butler (Naval Postgraduate School) and Tsutomu Sasao (Meiji University)
A Dynamic Programming Based Method for Optimum Linear Decomposition of Index Generation Functions .144 Shinobu Nagayama (Hiroshima City University), Tsutomu Sasao (Meiji University), and Jon Butler (Naval Postgraduate School)
Quasi-Postan Logic Hazard of Postan Signals .150
Session 5B
Ternary Logic Synthesis with Modified Quine-McCluskey Algorithm .158
An Approach Toward Classification of Minimal Groupoids on a Finite Set .164. Mike Behrisch (Technische Universitat Wien) and Hajime Machida (Formerly: Hitotsubashi University)
Fine-Grained Complexity of Constraint Satisfaction Problems through Partial Polymorphisms: A Survey .1.70. Miguel Couceiro (Universite de Lorraine), Lucien Haddad (Royal Military College of Canada), and Victor Lagerkvist (Linköping university)
Session 6A
First-Order Nelsonian Paraconsistent Quantum Logic .17.6
On a Minimization of Variables to Represent Sparse Multi-valued Input Decision Functions .182
Maximally Asymmetric Multiple-Valued Functions .188
Session 6B
Comparative Analysis of Full Adder Custom Design Circuit using Two Regular Structures in Quantum-Dot Cellular Automata (QCA) .194
Synthesis of Nondeterministic Behavior in Recombinase-Based Genetic Circuits .200

Non-Binary Approaches for Classification of Amyloid Brain PET .206.
Katherine Zukotynski (McMaster University and University of Toronto),
Vincent Gaudet (University of Waterloo), Phillip Kuo (University of
Arizona), Sabrina Adamo (Sunnybrook Research Institute), Maged Goubran
(Sunnybrook Research Institute), Christian Bocti (Université de
Sherbrooke), Michael Borrie (Western University), Howard Chertkow
(McGill University), Richard Frayne (University of Calgary), Robin
Hsiung (University of British Columbia), Robert Jr. Laforce
(Université Laval), Michael Noseworthy (McMaster University), Frank
Prato (Western University), Demetrios Sahlas (McMaster University),
Christopher Scott (Sunnybrook Research Institute), Eric Smith
(University of Calgary), Vesna Sossi (University of British Columbia),
Alex Thiel (McGill University), Jean-Paul Soucy (McGill University),
Jean-Claude Tardif (McGill University), and Sandra Black (Sunnybrook
Research Institute)
Author Index 213